Woohoo! I Not Stupid

‘I Not Stupid’ is the name of a movie I saw several years ago at a Seattle film festival.  It was great.  Anyway, the title went through my head as I woke up this morning.  Last night was the big night…my presentation for the two-month project that I unwisely condensed into a few days of frenzied research and nutty writing.  The presentation was more than an hour long (brownie points), and I think it went very well.  I was able to answer every question and look like I knew what I was doing.  I even felt like I knew what I was doing.  Peculiar….

I planned to get unreservedly drunk last night in celebration, but I had an agonizing headache (too much learning?), so I will celebrate tonight.  Tomorrow I will actually pick up a book of fiction again and feel the splendor of its enthralling pages.

I am so thankful the semester is winding down.  A few finals, a few more papers, and that’s it! 

2 Comments

Filed under Drinking, Literature, My Life

2 responses to “Woohoo! I Not Stupid

  1. zone91

    ditto on that one, man! NO more history! NO more war poems!

  2. zone91

    OH, and woohoo!

Leave a Reply

