Well Wishes

Merry Christmas, happy Hanukkah, and good day to all.  I hope everyone is well.

I’m going to be an aunt!  I’m so excited.  My brother and his wife announced that they are expecting.  This was actually one of those planned pregnancies, so they’re ecstatic.  Very cute.  They both showed up sick, then we had 35 for Christmas and all the little kids were sick, and so now everyone in the house is sick…unbelievable.  Rrr.

I’ve been using.  Today is day 1 of getting back on track though.  I have a counseling session on Thursday, and I’m a little embarrassed about the whole hospital shindig, but we will see how it goes.  I really think 2008 will be a good year. 

2 Comments

Filed under My Life

2 responses to “Well Wishes

  1. bottlecappie

    Merry Christmas Rhea!

    35 for Christmas, holy cow! Did you have fun?

    Congrats on your impending aunthood – will this be your first niece/nephew? Being an aunt is great – you get to be the cool one, the good (bad?) influence, all of the fun and none of the responsibility!

    Good luck with your counseling on Thursday. That’s great that you’re going back even though you’re feeling sheepish about your last session ;)

    I guess it’s all in a day’s work for them, heh?

    I do hope 2008 is is a good year for you. I’m glad that you’re still trying, not giving up, and that you sound hopeful. That’s so important, to have hope.

    Sleep tight!

  2. Christmas was a lot of fun. Thirty-five is actually about half of my extended family (leave it up to the Irish Catholics to take over the world by overpopulation). Most years, our family parties end in broken dishes and drunken brawls, but this year was subdued and relaxing. It was a nice change of pace.

    This will be my first time as an aunt. I’m sooo excited! :) My parents are beside themselves with anticipation. I have a feeling this kid is going to be spoiled rotten.

    How was your Christmas?

Leave a Reply

