Impasse, or Momentary Lapse of Progress?

Hi all.  It’s been a while, but for as little as I have to say, there hasn’t been much time to say it.  The long and the short is, I don’t really have anything great to report, so I’ve been staying away.  Thing is, I didn’t realize I was in so deep until I tried to get out from under this thing.  I find that I keep hitting walls, most of which I suspect are internally rooted.  There’s an old Japanese proverb that fear is only as deep as the mind allows.  The origin and solution to this problem can be found inside my own head, but I’m not doing enough about it.  Life is becoming frighteningly real and raw, and there’s no slowing it down or reversing it.  Time to make a serious move forward and reclaim something that resembles a life worth living.  On to the fore.

Hope everyone is doing well…I’ll be checking in more.

11 Comments

Filed under My Life

11 responses to “Impasse, or Momentary Lapse of Progress?

  1. bottlecappie

    Hey Rhea – I just tagged you, go to my blog for info.

    Glad you’re still here.

  2. Hey Rhea,

    You are missed. Though I’ve been really absent on here lately myself…

    There’s a part of us who needs to want to change but there’s also a part of us, I believe, who needs to recognize that in and by ourselves, we cannot change. Not in the ways we desperately need; that it’s only through God’s help that we can. (These are my two cents from a crazy-in-love-with-God Jesus-follower. ;)

    The thing I’ve learned time and time again is that on my own, I cannot do anything. Not when it comes to breaking addictions, not when it comes to the really hard stuff of life – putting broken hearts back together, mending broken relationships, kicking addictions, learning to live healthy – physically, emotionally, mentally, etc., learning how to have healthy relationships, etc. Whenever I try to lean on my own ability, I fail miserably. Absolutely miserably.

    But maybe that’s the point – to make me realize I need someone other than and bigger than myself. Maybe I need the one who created me and knows how I should be as opposed to how I am. Maybe I need God, Himself, to restore me, to restore my mind, to heal from within so that the symptoms of what is wrong (for me, struggles with weight, with sexual brokenness, etc.) can also be taken care of once the internal problems are dealt with. Things that only with God’s strength I can overcome because it’s His strength, not my own.

    Just thoughts…to share…from one girl to another on this journey called life.

    Best wishes, lots of love and many prayers.

    Christy

  3. bottlecappie

    Hey lady, I’m thinking of you. Hope you’re well.

  4. Free to think, free to believe...

    Wishing you well.

  5. papa_rod

    You are in my prayers.

  6. Free to think, free to believe...

    Well, it’s another month – so I’m going to suggest this is more ‘impasse’ than ‘momentary lapse of Progress’ but I hope I’m wrong…

    Whatever’s happening – I hope you’re ok. And that this momentary lapse is merely a blip.

  7. bottlecappie

    I miss you Rhea. I hope you’re ok.

  8. Free to think, free to believe...

    It’s not about how long you’ve been away – it’s simply about picking up where you left off.

    There’s only folk who want to see what you’ve got to say.

  9. Free to think, free to believe...

    Your honesty was refreshing and I hope you are still there.

    If you no longer need, or want, to blog – then that’s fine but we would still want to know that you’re ok, even if you aren’t entirely fine…

Leave a Reply

